home| author login| reviewer login| my account

International Joint Conferences
on Computer, Information, and Systems Sciences, and Engineering
(CIS2E 06)
December 4 - 14, 2006

Technically Co-Sponsored by:
Institute of Electrical & Electronics Engineers (IEEE)
University of Bridgeport



Update : CISSE 2006 Conference DVD proceedings have been shipped to the authors (5 May 2007)
Update : The CISSE 2006 proceedings books have been shipped by Springer to the authors. Authors should expect to receive their books within 3 - 4 weeks (31 Aug 2007)
For more info on CISSE 2007 please visit http://www.cisse2007.org






International Advisory Committee

Chair

Prof.  Toshio Fukuda
Dept. of Micro System Engineering and Dept. of Mechano-Informatics and Systems
Nagoya University
Furo-cho, Chikusa-ku, Nagoya 464-8603, JAPAN
Tel:       81-52-789-4478
Fax:      81-52-789-3115

E-mail: fukuda@mein.nagoya-u.ac.jp
Page   http://www.mein.nagoya-u.ac.jp/staff/fukuda-e.html

Members

Adeli, Hojjat Ohio State University Adeli.1@osu.edu
Alam, M. S. University of South Alabama, USA malam@usoutha.edu
Al-Halabi, Bassem Florida Atlantic University, USA bassem@cse.fau.edu
Al-Jaafar, A. S. International Islamic University Malaysia, , Malaysia jubair@iiu.edu.my
Al-Zoubi, A. Y Princess Sumaya University for Technology, Jordan zoubi@psut.edu.jo
Asif, Nadim University of Lahore nasif@ulhr.edu.pk
Auer, Michael E. Fachhochschule Technikum Kärnten, Austria M.Auer@cti.ac.at
Azer, Bestavros Boston University, USA best@bu.edu
Badreddin, Essam University of Mannheim , Germany badreddin@ti.uni-mannheim.de  
Bassiouni, Mostafa A University of Central Florida, USA bassi@cs.ucf.edu
Beigi, Homayoon S. M. Columbia University, New York, USA

beigi@RecognitionTechnologies.com

Campos, M.F.M. Univ. Federal de Minas Gerais, Brazil mario@dcc.ufmg.br  
Chassiakos, Anastasios California State University achassk@csulb.edu
Chong, Edwin Colorado State University,USA echong@engr.colostate.edu 
Dario, Paolo Scuola Superiore SantAnna, Italy dario@arts.sssup.it
Dekhil, Mohamed HP, USA mdekhil@exch.hpl.hp.com 
El Abbadi, Amr University of California at Santa Barbara, USA amr@cs.ucsb.edu
ElMaraghy, Hoda University Of Windsor, Canada hae@ims.uwindsor.ca  
ElMaraghy, Waguih University Of Windsor, Canada wem@ims.uwindsor.ca
Fleury, Paul A. Yale University, USA paul.fleury@yale.edu
Fu, Li-Chen NTUEE, Taiwan lichen@ccms.ntu.edu.tw
Ghosh, Bijoy K. Washington University, USA ghosh@netra.wustl.edu
Giralt, Georges LAAS-CNRS , France giralt@laas.fr
Giuseppe, Oriolo Università di Roma "La Sapienza", Italy oriolo@dis.uniroma1.it
Grodzinsky, Stephen University of Bridgeport, USA grodzins@bridgeport.edu
Hambaba, Mohamed San Jose State University, USA hambaba@sjsu.edu
Harber, Richard University of Bridgeport harper@bridgeport.edu
Hirochika, Inoue

University of Tokyo

inoue@jsk.t.u-tokyo.ac.jp

Ikeuchi, Katsushi University of Tokyo , Japan ki@iis-u-tokyo.ac.jp 
Ismail, Fathy

University Of Waterloo

fismail@mecheng1.uwaterloo. ca

Ismail, Mohammed Ohio State University , USA ismail@ee.eng.ohio-state.edu  
Jamalipour, Abbas University of Sydney, Australia a.jamalipour@ieee.org
Jamshidi , Mo University of New Mexico , USA jamshidi@unm.edu
Kamel, Mohamed University of Waterloo , Canada mkamel@watfast.uwaterloo.ca
Kawamura, Kazuhiko Vanderbilt University , USA kawamura@vuse.vanderbilt.edu 
Kaynak, Okyay Bogazici University , Turkey kaynak@boun.edu.tr
Khatib, Oussama Stanford University , USA khatib@cs.stanford.edu
Klafter, Richard Temple University , USA richard.klafter@temple.edu
Kosuge, Kazuhiro Hamamatsu University School of Medicine, Japan kosuge@hama-med.ac.jp
Kusiak, Andrew The University of Iowa, USA andrew-kusiak@uiowa.edu
Lee, Boem Hee

Seoul National University

bhlee@asri.snu.ac.kr

Lee, Kok-Meng Georgia Institute of Technology, USA kokmeng.lee@me.gatech.edu 
Luh, Peter B. University of Connecticut, USA luh@engr.uconn.edu
Luo, Ren National Chung Cheng University , Taiwan luo@cs.ccu.edu.tw
Maciejewski, Anthony Purdue University , USA maciejew@ecn.purdue.edu 
Mahanti, P.K. University of New Brunswick, Canada pmahanti@unbsj.ca
Mahmood, Ausif University of Bridgeport , USA mahmood@bridgeport.edu  
Mihali, Raul S & S Technologies, USA raul.mihali@sstech.com
Nahavandi, Saeid Deakin University , Australia nahavand@deakin.edu.au  
North, Max Southern Polytechnic State University Max@spsu.edu
Orady, Elsayed University of Michigan-Dearborn , USA orady@umich.edu
Pioro, Michal Warsaw University of Technology, Poland Michal.Pioro@telecom.lth.se
Romalis, Natalia University of Bridgeport, USA natalia@bridgeport.edu  
Rudas, Imre Budapest Tech, Hungary rudas@bmf.hu
Saadat, Mozafar University of Birmingham  M.Saadat@bham.ac.uk
Sachenko, Anatoly Ternopil Academy of National Economy, Ukraine sachenko@cit.tane.ternopil.ua
Safaric, Riko University of Maribor, Maribor, Slovenia riko.safaric@uni-mb.si
Shinaishin, Osman National Science Foundation, USA oshinais@nsf.gov
Spyros, Tzafestas National Technical University of Athens, Greece tzafesta@theseas.ntua.gr 
Tarn, T.J. Tarn Washington University in St. Louis, USA tarn@wurobot.wustl.edu
Toro-Ramos, Zulma Wichita State University zulma.toro-ramos@wichita.edu
Tosunoglu, Sabri Florida International University , USA tosun@fiu.edu

Trinkle , Jeff

Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute, USA

trinkN0SPAM@cs.rpi.edu
Valavanis, Kimon University of South Florida, USA kimon@cac.louisiana.edu  
Wang, Paul Duke University , USA ppw@ee.duke.edu
Zheng, Yuan Ohio State University , USA zheng@ee.eng.ohio-state.edu  
Zurawski, Richard University of Tokyo , Japan zurawski@vss.iis.u-tokyo.ac.jp





Paper Submission

Prospective authors are invited to submit full papers electronically in Microsoft Word format through the website of the individual conferences. Accepted papers must be presented in the virtual conference by one of the authors. To submit your paper, click here.

                             Paper submission Deadline: October 13th October 23th, 2006 

Notification of Acceptance:

November 7th November 10th, 2006

Final Manuscript and Registration:

November 24th  , 2006

 


©2004-2007 International Joint Conferences on Computer, Information, and Systems Sciences, and Engineering | info@cisse2006.org